Valentine countdown (Poetry) Fire of Love


Fire of love

The thunder and lighting of love

have struck my heart

and my emotions are raining heavily.

The heavens are pouring

I can’t hold still,

so I am swimming in it like a fish.

Without you I’ll drown.

The candle of love is alight

and fire burns in my soul.

I am slowly melting

In the heat you have lit.

The fire of love

has driven me to the dark side.

Now I bark like dog

because I need to be fed.

Tell me, when we can burn

together in this fire

and puff the smoke of love?

Copyright of Nike

Nike

Jewellery Designer for Tink Jewellery

2 thoughts on “Valentine countdown (Poetry) Fire of Love

  1. Pingback: Valentine (Red Rose Pearl Bracelet) « Tinkjewellery's Blog

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

